European Physical Society

The European Physical Society (EPS) is a non-profit organisation created in 1968 whose purpose is to promote physics in Europe. Today the EPS represents 42 National Physical Societies with 130,000 researchers including Nobel Prize Laureates and renown physicists who advocate for physics research and its contribution to the economic, technological, social and cultural development in Europe and neighbouring countries. The organisation contributes to the advancement of physics, in particular through the promotion and the inclusion of young physicists and it acts as a forum for discussion of scientific and policy related subjects, and, as such provides the appropriate means to take action at European level. Furthermore, the EPS promotes and advocates excellence in research and cooperation with physics-based industries, education and student mobility, publication and outreach.

General Secretariat – Mr. David Lee; Policy Officer – Dr. Enrique Sánchez-Bautista